Saturday, December 27, 2008

»» Ikimonogakari - My song Your Song

01. PLANETARIUM (プラネタリウム)
02. Kimagure ROMANTIC (気まぐれロマンティック)
03. BLUE BIRD (ブルーバード)
04. SPICE MAGIC (スパイス・マジック)
05. Kage Boshi (かげぼうし)
06. Kaeritaku Natta Yo (帰りたくなったよ)
07. message
08. Happy Smile Again
09. Kuchizuke (くちづけ)
10. Boku wa Koko ni Iru (僕はここにいる)
11. Pugi Ugi (プギウギ)
12. Maboroshi (幻)
13. Kokoro no Hana wo Sakaseyou (心の花を咲かせよう)
14. Kaeritaku Natta Yo (帰りたくなったよ) -acoustic version- [bonus track]

This album was released on December 24th, 2008.

3rd major album release from Ikimonogakari. I actually didn't know this was coming out at all, so when I saw it on Jpopsuki, I was really surprised. The album, as all things Ikimonogakari, is very very good. It starts off with the three latest singles, Planetarium, Kimagure Romantic, which is still hot from the oven, and Blue Bird. All awesome, I'm sure you've all heard it. Then there's SPICE MAGIC, which could have been a single, 'cause it's totally amazing, a new song, and then the first single Kaeritakunatta yo, and two previously released songs from their singles. Kuchizuke was released in their third indies album, and is pretty amazing. Sounds very mysterious and all, and a lot like the original indies version. Pugi Ugi is a fun, playful song, but the actual hidden gems are Maboroshi and Kokoro no Hana wo Sakaseyou. Those two songs have been heavily played here. Totally love them. Maboroshi is an amazing heart-felt ballad. It's also this album's 6-minute song. There's always a 6-minute song in all Ikimonogakari albums, and they're always awesome. The first one was Tayumu Koto na Kinagare no Naka de, which I still play every now and then, it's totally amazing. But anyway, it's awesome and that's it. Kokoro no Hana wo Sakaseyou is a real album closure song. It is not very fast, and not too slow either, and that's the kind of song Ikimonogakari does best. The melody is well-thought, and it manages to close the album very well. There's still the acoustic version of Kaeritakunatta yo, but it's a bonus track, so I guess it doesn't count as part of the album. As all other acoustic Ikimono songs, it's very good. Well, it's an amazing album, but they have not outdone their 1st yet.

Should listen:
01. Planetarium
02. Kimagure Romantic
03. Blue Bird
05. Kage Boshi
06. Kaeritakunatta yo (ALWAYS!!)
09. Kuchizuke
12. Maboroshi
13. Kokoro no Hana wo Sakaseyou

Overall score: 10/10

This didn't feel like a review at all, did it? I really need to get better at this thing xD


by Sairo!